Indian Cricket Team face one blow after another (WTC)

    India’s sixth straight loss in the knockouts of the ICC events is haunting Team Blue ever since the 2013 Champions Trophy when Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led side beat England in England in the final by five runs on June 23, coincidentally the same day on which New Zealand beat India in the inaugural WTC final.

    At International Cricket Council (ICC) event, India suffered defeat in the hands of New Zealand as they beat the Virat Kohli-led side in the World Test Championship (WTC) final by eight wickets to be the first-ever winners of the WTC mace.

    World Test Champion Ship final results, Indian Fans Disappointed

    Image courtesy – WTC website

    After the Champions Trophy 2013 final, India has lost in three finals and three semi-finals in the six ICC events. Sri Lanka beat India in the 2014 T20 World Cup final, while the eventual champions Australian team beat the Indian side in the 2015 Cricket World Cup semi-final.


    Latest Updates

    Related Articles

    Airbnb announces permanent party ban on all listings globally

    Airbnb has announced permanent party ban on all its global listings with immediate effect...

    GST council meeting: New Changes in the offing

    The GST Council Meeting which is on currently, on Tuesday approved changes in the...

    Indian Women’s Sports: Mithali Raj and Anju Bobby Highlight the Challenges

    Mithali Raj, former captain of India women's ODI and Test teams, and Anju Bobby...

    Akash Ambani is the new chairman of Reliance Jio as Mukesh Ambani steps down

    Billionaire Mukesh Ambani has handed over the Chairmanship to his son Akash, after resigning...